Leave a comment


upanishad1vyasa deva

Veda means Body of knowledge, and there are two kinds of knowledge, one mundane and another transcendental.
This Vedic knowledge was stated in the Atharva-veda. Later on Vyasadeva developed into four Vedas, 108 Upanisads, 18 Puranas, and Vedanta-sutras.
Then Vyasa deva made a fifth Veda, known as Mahabharata, or the great history of India.
The original Bharata and modern India are not the same.
The original Bharata means the whole planet earth. Having been gradually divided, the modern India is only a fractional part of the original Bharata. So the knowledge is distributed in so many departments of Vedic knowledge.

Ref >> Srila Prabhupada Vani


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: