Leave a comment

Learning by Perception.

2 1
There are different stages of knowledge and one has to go step by step to the top most knowledge :
1) General common sense knowledge means pratyakṣa, whatever  perceived by the senses.
2) The knowledge received from authorities is called parokṣa.
3) Realization of that knowledge is called aparokṣa. 
4) Then the knowledge which is beyond our sense perception is adhokṣaja.
Therefore God’s another name is AdhokṣajaAdhaḥ means subduing, bring under subjugation and Akṣaja means the knowledge directly perceived by the senses. Akṣa means eyes , So any knowledge within the alphabets ABCD is called akṣaja. And the knowledge which is beyond word is called adhokṣaja. And even beyond the adhokṣaja knowledge there is aprākṛta  knowledge.
Ref >> Srila Prabhupada Vani.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: